Pe 9 August 2008,la Denver,va avea loc ceremonia decernării premiilor HUGO.
Iată nominalizările :

Best Novel
"Brasyl" - Ian McDonald (Gollancz; Pyr)
"Rollback" - Robert J. Sawyer (Tor; Analog Oct. 2006-Jan/Feb. 2007)
"The Last Colony" - John Scalzi (Tor)
"Halting State" - Charles Stross (Ace)
"The Yiddish Policeman's Union" - Michael Chabon (HarperCollins, Fourth Estate) :

Best Novella
"The Fountain of Age" - Nancy Kress (Asimov's July 2007) : http://www.asimovs.com/_issue_0805/fountain.shtml
"Recovering Apollo 8" - Kristine Kathryn Rusch (Asimov's Feb. 2007) :
"Stars Seen Through Stone" - Lucius Shepard (F&SF July 2007) : http://www.sfsite.com/fsf/fiction/ls01.htm
"All Seated on the Ground" - Connie Willis (Asimov's Dec. 2007, Subterranean Press) : http://www.asimovs.com/_issue_0712/allseated.shtml
"Memorare" - Gene Wolfe (F&SF April 2007) : http://www.sfsite.com/fsf/fiction/gw01.htm

Best Novelette
"The Cambist and Lord Iron: a Fairytale of Economics" - Daniel Abraham (Logorrhea, ed. John Klima, Bantam)
"The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate" - Ted Chiang (F&SF Sept. 2007) : http://www.sfsite.com/fsf/fiction/tc01.htm
"Dark Integers" - Greg Egan (Asimov's Oct./Nov. 2007) : http://www.asimovs.com/_issue_0805/DarkINtegers.shtml
"Glory" - Greg Egan (The New Space Opera, ed. Gardner Dozois and Jonathan Strahan, HarperCollins/Eos) :
"Finisterra" - David Moles (F&SF Dec. 2007) : http://www.sfsite.com/fsf/fiction/dm01.htm

Best Short Story
"Last Contact" - Stephen Baxter (The Solaris Book of New Science Fiction, ed. George Mann, Solaris Books)
"Tideline" - Elizabeth Bear (Asimov's June 2007) : http://www.asimovs.com/_issue_0805/Tideline.shtml
"Who's Afraid of Wolf 359?" - Ken MacLeod (The New Space Opera, ed. by Gardner Dozois, and Jonathan Strahan, HarperCollins/Eos) :
"Distant Replay" - Mike Resnick (Asimov's April/May 2007) : http://www.asimovs.com/_issue_0805/Distantreplay.shtml
"A Small Room in Koboldtown" - Michael Swanwick (Asimov's April/May 2007, The Dog Said Bow-Wow, Tachyon Publications) : http://www.asimovs.com/_issue_0805/A_Small_Room_in_Koboldtown.pdf

Best Related Book
"The Company They Keep: C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien as Writers in Community" - Diana Glyer; appendix by David Bratman (Kent State University Press)
"Breakfast in the Ruins: Science Fiction in the Last Millennium" - Barry Malzberg (Baen)
"Emshwiller: Infinity x Two" - Luis Ortiz, intro. by Carol Emshwiller, fwd. by Alex Eisenstien (Nonstop)
"Brave New Words: The Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction" - Jeff Prucher (Oxford University Press)
"The Arrival" - Shaun Tan (Arthur A. Levine/Scholastic)

Best Dramatic Presentation
"Long Form Enchanted" written by Bill Kelly Directed by Kevin Lima (Walt Disney Pictures)
"The Golden Compass" written by Chris Weitz,based on the novel by Philip Pullman,directed by Chris Weitz (New Line Cinema)
"Heroes, Season 1",created by Tim Kring (NBC Universal Television and Tailwind Productions,written by Tim Kring, Jeff Loeb, Bryan Fuller, Michael Green, Natalie Chaidez, Jesse Alexander, Adam Armus, Aron Eli Coleite, Joe Pokaski, Christopher Zatta, Chuck Kim.,directed by David Semel, Allan Arkush, Greg Beeman, Ernest R. Dickerson, Paul Shapiro, Donna Deitch, Paul A. Edwards, John Badham, Terrence O'Hara, Jeannot Szwarc, Roxann Dawson, Kevin Bray, Adam Kane
"Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix",written by Michael Goldenberg ;based on the novel by J.K. Rowling ;directed by David Yates (Warner Bros. Pictures)
"Stardust ",written by Jane Goldman & Matthew Vaughn ;based on the novel by Neil Gaiman ;directed by Matthew Vaughn (Paramount Pictures)

Best Dramatic Presentation
Short Form Battlestar Galactica "Razor",written by Michael Taylor Directed by Wayne Rose (Sci Fi Channel) (televised version, not DVD)
Doctor Who "Blink" ,written by Stephen Moffat Directed by Hettie Macdonald (BBC)
Doctor Who "Human Nature" / "Family of Blood",written by Paul Cornell ; Directed by Charles Palmer (BBC)
Star Trek New Voyages "World Enough and Time",written by Michael Reaves & Marc Scott Zicree;directed by Marc Scott Zicree (Cawley Entertainment Co. and The Magic Time Co.)
Torchwood "Captain Jack Harkness",written by Catherine Tregenna;directed by Ashley Way (BBC Wales)

Best Professional Editor, Short Form
Ellen Datlow (The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror (St. Martin's),
Coyote Road (Viking),
Inferno (Tor))
Stanley Schmidt (Analog)
Jonathan Strahan (The New Space Opera (HarperCollins/Eos),
The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume 1 (Night Shade), Eclipse One (NightShade))
Gordon Van Gelder (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction)
Sheila Williams (Asimov's Science Fiction)

Best Professional Editor, Long Form
Lou Anders (Pyr)
Ginjer Buchanan (Ace/Roc)
David G. Hartwell (Tor/Forge)
Beth Meacham (Tor)
Patrick Nielsen Hayden (Tor)

Best Professional Artist
Bob Eggleton (Covers: To Outlive Eternity and Other Stories (Baen),
Ivory (Pyr), and The Taint and Other Stories (Subterranean))
Phil Foglio (Cover: Robert Asprin's Myth Adventures, Vol. 2 (Meisha Merlin), What's New (Dragon Magazine Aug. 2007, Girl Genius Vol. 6-Agatha Heterodyne & the Golden Trilobite (Airship Entertainment ))
John Harris (Covers: Spindrift (Ace), Horizons (Tor),
The Last Colony (Tor))
Stephan Martiniere (Covers: Brasyl (Pyr), Mainspring (Tor), The Dragons of Babel (Tor))
John Picacio (Covers: Fast Forward 2 (Pyr), Time's Child (HarperCollins/Eos), A Thousand Deaths (Golden Gryphon))
Shaun Tan

Best Semiprozine
Ansible edited by David Langford Helix edited by William Sanders and Lawrence Watt-Evans
Interzone edited by Andy Cox
Locus edited by Charles N. Brown, Kirsten Gong-Wong, Liza Groen Trombi
New York Review of Science Fiction edited by Kathryn Cramer, Kristine Dikeman, David G. Hartwell, Kevin J. Maroney

Best Fanzine
Argentus edited by Steven H Silver
Challenger edited by Guy Lillian III
Drink Tank edited by Chris Garcia
File 770 edited by Mike Glyer
PLOKTA edited by Alison Scott, Steve Davies, and Mike Scott

Best Fan Writer
Chris Garcia
David Langford
Cheryl Morgan
John Scalzi
Steven H Silver

Best Fan Artist
Brad Foster
Teddy Harvia
Sue Mason
Steve Stiles
Taral Wayne

John W. Campbell Award
An award for the best new writer whose first work of science fiction or fantasy appeared during 2006 or 2007 in a professional publication. Sponsored by Dell Magazines. Joe Abercrombie (2nd year of eligibility) Jon Armstrong (1st year of eligibility) David Anthony Durham (1st year of eligibility) David Louis Edelman (2nd year of eligibility) Mary Robinette Kowal (2nd year of eligibility) Scott Lynch (2nd year of eligibility)

Niciun comentariu: